Leading You Beyond Your Potential

Often times we have heard people say, “I will believe it when I see it.” I am suggesting that in order to be a leader you must rearrange your retina, and perceive beyond what your pupils present to you. Leadership takes sight beyond sight (Thunder Cat Shout Out to Lionel). Really it does. You can’t always trust what you see when attempting to be a good leader. We must walk forward by Faith, Not By Sight. The above pic should prove that. How many horses do you see? Did you even see the horses? If that not enough check out the video below. If the video doesn’t do it, ask yourself to look at the face below and count the number of scenes that border the face.  DSR

 

Comments on: "See It To Believe It? Not Really." (7)

  1. 5 Horses 😀 I believe more than faith it is intuition that one must follow. We must know that what we see is not what might be there we must also accept the fact that what we believe also might not be there, hence you need to see where your intuition leads you

  2. Ritabug said:

    As a leader, you have to be able to see beyond what your physical eyes see.You have to be able to operate by Faith. It’s when u can’t see and still believe that your Faith is strengthened and stretched.I have learned over the years that there is always more than what our senses can detect. If we were never meant to have instances on our lives where every detail would be written out for us we wouldn’t need faith, but in order to please God we have to have faith. God calls his people to walk by faith and not by sight.

  3. Kenisha Hoskie said:

    We must believe beyond what we see because if you look at anything long enough you’ll question your original observation. It could be a beautiful scene of snow or horses, but as a leader we have to be open to all ideas for that very reason, same picture different observations. I pray that God continues to help me build my faith far beyond what I see.

  4. Kim Walker-Lee said:

    Four horses. As a leader you have to be able to walk so much in faith. As a leader you have to be able to not only see the potential in others but be able to bring it out. My experiences have allowed me to see not just with my natural eye but to look beyond and see with my spiritual eye. Sometimes scary because you are really leading with your faith. I pray that God will allow me to continue to grow and see potential in everything and everyone.

  5. I have learned to look beyond what you see! Although it has not always been easy, we must also learn to trust God to activate our faith to make all things possible through the power of God! When we believe in God when we can’t see, and it come to pass, it allows our faith to go the another level! Believe in the unthinkable and let God blow my mind has been my prayer!

  6. Oh It 5 horses!:)

Leave a comment